Sprucing Up The Blogs

50 Golden Blogging Tips For Business I’m really pleased with how quickly you guys picked up the different things I asked you to do last night to get your WordPress blogs squared away. I realize my demonstration was a bit rushed. I thought it would be useful to post a list of the points I covered. Please check the  list and make sure you’ve done all of these things by the end of the week.

  • Edit or save your about page as a draft – I don’t  want to see the default about page message when I look at your site
  • Delete the “Hello World” post that was automatically generated when you set your blog up
  • Add links to you classmates and instructor in the sidebar of your blog
  • Adjust the time zone in the setting section of the blog – it should be set to GMT +9
  • Remove or edit the default tagline for your blog

That’s all I can remember now. Was there anything else?

I look forward to seeing how you make use of the blog during the semester. Please don’t forgot to post at least one question from each chapter of the text book. For tomorrow (5/30), you should have questions for chapters 1-3.

Image: 50 Golden Blogging Tips for Business by Kris Olin through CC Licensing

This entry was posted in Course Business. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment