Welcome Aboard


Welcome to JOUR3708: Newsroom Management for the 2012 summer semester. My name is Scott and I will be your instructor through the course (that is not me in the picture to the right). Though our enrollment is small, I’ve been assured by the authorities that the class will continue to run for the duration of the semester.

For tonight’s class I would like to cover the following:

  • Getting started: sign in, email to instructor, partner interviews and introductions, course syllabus and text book
  • Looking at the online tools we’ll be using: WordPress Blog and Storify
  • Set up student blogs and Storify accounts
  • Homework: Introduction blog post (details will be provided), email me your blog URL and Storify account username

I’m looking forward to meeting everyone and hope this semester will be just as much fun as taking a Caribbean cruise.

This entry was posted in Course Business. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment